Upcoming Match-ups
  • Track Formula 1 Drivers Championship odds for all top competitors
  • Charles Leclerc is the favorite to win this year’s F1 Championship
  • See the winners of every 2022 Formula 1 Grand Prix, along with notable odds movement all season long

We’ll be tracking the 2022 Formula 1 Drivers’ Championship odds for all drivers as they become available and will chart them on this page. The graphs below are generated by calculating the average from a selection of our most trusted sportsbooks.

Top Formula 1 Drivers Championship Contenders

2022 Formula 1 Drivers Championship Odds

Driver Odds
Max Verstappen -150
Charles Leclerc +120
Lewis Hamilton +2800
George Russell +4000
Carlos Sainz +4000
Sergio Perez +6500
Fernando Alonso +70000
Daniel Ricciardo +70000
Lando Norris +70000
Pierre Gasly +90000
Valtteri Bottas +90000
Kevin Magnussen +100000
Alexander Albon +100000
Esteban Ocon +100000
Lance Stroll +100000
Guanyu Zhou +100000
Mick Schumacher +100000
Nicholas Latifi +100000
Sebastian Vettel +100000
Yuki Tsunoda +100000

Odds as of May 9th at DraftKings

  • [May 9]: With his third win of the season, Max Verstappen is again the sole favorite to capture this season’s Drivers’ Championship, with odds now at -150.
  • [Apr 25]: At two wins apiece, Leclerc and Verstappen are now getting the same odds to win the F1 Championship, despite Leclerc holding a 27-point lead in the standings.
  • [Apr 11]: Following his second win of the season, Charles Leclerc is again the favorite to win the F1 Drivers Championship, as his odds move past last week’s winner Verstappen to -175.
  • [Mar 28]: Though we’re still only two races into the new season, Lewis Hamilton has already seen his title odds drop from +155 to +1000, following his 10th place finish in Saudi Arabia.
  • [Mar 23]: Charles Leclerc was the first winner of the 2022 F1 season. Interesting to see Verstappen still favored over Hamilton despite not finishing. Leclerc has a small edge over Verstappen in the updated Drivers Championship odds.
  • [Mar 15]: With less than a week before the first race of the season, Lewis Hamilton sits as favorite to regain the title he lost to Max Verstappen in 2021.

Formula 1 Drivers Championship Odds for Past Winners

Max Verstappen won his first Drivers’ Championship in 2021, ending Lewis Hamilton’s run of four consecutive titles.

Past 10 Formula 1 Drivers Championship Winners

Year Driver
2012 Sebastian Vettel
2013 Sebastian Vettel
2014 Lewis Hamilton
2015 Lewis Hamilton
2016 Nico Rosberg
2017 Lewis Hamilton
2018 Lewis Hamilton
2019 Lewis Hamilton
2020 Lewis Hamilton
2021 Max Verstappen

Only four men have won the Formula 1 Drivers’ Championship over the past decade.

Formula 1 Drivers Championship Odds By Team

Drivers across ten different teams will be participating in the competition for 2022. Valtteri Bottas will be driving for Alfa Romeo in 2022 following the retirement of Kimi Räikkönen. Bottas will be replaced at Mercedes by George Russell, who in turn will be replaced at Williams by Alexander Albon. Guanyu Zhou is making his debut in F1 and will partner Bottas at Alfa Romeo. Kevin Magnussen will be returning to Haas, after having last competed with the team in 2020.

2022 Formula 1 Schedule and Results

Event Date Winner
Bahrain Grand Prix March 20th, 2022 Charles Leclerc (Ferrari)
Saudi Arabian Grand Prix March 27th, 2022 Max Verstappen (Red Bull)
Australian Grand Prix April 10th, 2022 Charles Leclerc (Ferrari)
Emilia Romagna Grand Prix April 24th, 2022 Max Verstappen (Red Bull)
Miami Grand Prix May 8th, 2022 Max Verstappen (Red Bull)
Spanish Grand Prix May 22nd, 2022
Monaco Grand Prix May 29th, 2022
Azerbaijan Grand Prix June 12th, 2022
Canadian Grand Prix June 19th, 2022
British Grand Prix July 3rd, 2022
Austrian Grand Prix July 10th, 2022
French Grand Prix July 24th, 2022
Hungarian Grand Prix July 31st, 2022
Belgian Grand Prix August 28th, 2022
Dutch Grand Prix September 4th, 2022
Italian Grand Prix September 11th, 2022
Singapore Grand Prix October 2nd, 2022
Japanese Grand Prix October 9th, 2022
United States Grand Prix October 23rd, 2022
Mexico City Grand Prix October 30th, 2022
Sao Paulo Grand Prix November 13th, 2022
Abu Dhabi Grand Prix November 20th, 2022

Archived F1 Drivers’ Championship Odds: 2021, 2020, 2019

Author Image

With 5+ years of sports journalism under his belt, Ryan Sura may be young, but he's already making his mark. Ryan is the lead NHL editor at SBD, along with managing content for MMA, Boxing, and Racing. He is also the commercial manager, highlighting the best promos at online sportsbooks across US.