Upcoming Match-ups
  • Which NBA players are in the running to win Most Improved Player this season?
  • Tyrese Maxey is the new betting favorite in the 2024 NBA Most Improved Player odds followed by Alperen Sengun
  • Track how the Most Improved Player odds fluctuate throughout the 2023-24 NBA season

This page tracks the 2024 NBA Most Improved Player odds. The main chart on this page has been generated by calculating the average from legal online sportsbooks. The first table (under the chart) displays the current odds from a specific sportsbook.

According to oddsmaker, the early contenders for 2023 NBA MIP are Anthony Edwards, Tyrese Haliburton, Jalen Brunson, RJ Barrett, and Cade Cunningham.

2024 NBA Most Improved Player Odds


  • Jan. 12, 2024: Maxey (-239) remains the heavy favorite but Sengun (+257) has shot up the NBA MIP odds to second with Barnes (+1500) now a distant third.
  • Nov. 4, 2023: Averaging 27.3 PPG, 5.3 RPG, and 5.8 APG so far, Tyrese Maxey has emerged as the +220 favorite to in the NBA Most Improved Player odds.
  • Oct. 26, 2023: Bridges (+900) remains the favorite by Tyrese Maxey (+1050) is now the second-favorite and only a short ways behind Bridges.
  • July 10, 2023: Budding superstar Mikal Bridges (+667) has opened as the favorite in the 2024 NBA Most Improved Player odds with Cade Cunningham (+1400) a distant second-favorite.

NBA MIP odds are updated every 15-60 minutes. Claim a DraftKings promo code to bet on the NBA awards.

Most Improved Player has been a launchpad to stardom for most of its winners, which NBAer can win this year and make the leap going forward?

Looking for the latest NBA odds? – Get current spreads, totals, and moneyline odds for tonight’s games here.

Past 10 NBA Most Improved Player Award Winners

Year Player Team
2013 Lauri Markkanen Utah Jazz
2022 Ja Morant Memphis Grizzlies
2021 Julius Randle New York Knicks
2020 Brandon Ingram New Orleans Pelicans
2019 Pascal Siakam Toronto Raptors
2018 Victor Oladipo Indiana Pacers
2017 Giannis Antetokounmpo Milwaukee Bucks
2016 CJ McCollum Portland Trail Blazers
2015 Jimmy Butler Chicago Bulls
2014 Goran Dragic Phoenix Suns

Archived Most Improved Player Odds Trackers: 2023, 2022, 2021