• Get the most recent odds to represent the AFC and NFC in Super Bowl 55
  • See how the AFC and NFC Championship odds have changed throughout the year
  • View each team individually or compared to others trending in the same direction

We are tracking the odds to win the 2021 AFC and NFC Championships all season long, also read as which two teams will play in Super Bowl 55, from the moment they open. The graphs below were generated by averaging the odds from multiple sources.

Top AFC Championship Contenders

  • [March 24] Despite a pretty quiet free agency, the Steelers see their odds to make Super Bowl 55 continue to improve, now sitting at +1350, the fifth-best in the AFC
  • [March 18] With Tom Brady heading south, the Patriots AFC Championship odds have plummeted from +600 to +1000; the Texans saw similar movement after trading DeAndre Hopkins, as well
  • [March 3] The Chiefs have opened as the favorites to represent the AFC in Super Bowl 55; the Patriots have opened at +600, much longer than the +400 odds they opened with last season

AFC Championship Odds

Team Odds at BetOnline
Kansas City Chiefs +350
Baltimore Ravens +400
New England Patriots +1000
Buffalo Bills +1200
Indianapolis Colts +1400
Cleveland Browns +1600
Las Vegas Raiders +1600
Los Angeles Chargers +1600
Tennessee Titans +1600
Pittsburgh Steelers +1600

Odds taken March 24; follow link in table for all betting options

Some trends to consider before placing any wagers on who will win the 2020 AFC Championship game:

  • The New England Patriots have won 11 AFC Championships, the most conference championships of any team in the NFL
  • Three AFC teams have never been to a Super Bowl: Cleveland Browns, Houston Texans, and Jacksonville Jaguars
  • The Patriots have won each of the three of the last four AFC Championships, and four of the last six
  • No AFC South team has won an AFC Championship since 2010 – the Indianapolis Colts

AFC Contenders by Division

Top NFC Championship Contenders

  • [March 24] The hype created from the Cardinals getting DeAndre Hopkins has died down, as Arizona’s NFC Championship odds continue to fade, landing at +2650
  • [March 18] After landing Tom Brady in free agency, the Bucs are now a top three contender to make the Super Bowl out of the NFC
  • [March 3] The Saints and 49ers have opened as co-favorites to represent the NFC in Super Bowl 55

NFC Championship Odds

Team Odds at BetOnline
San Francisco 49ers +450
New Orleans Saints +550
Tampa Bay Buccaneers +800
Seattle Seahawks +1000
Philadelphia Eagles +1100
Dallas Cowboys +1200
Green Bay Packers +1200
Minnesota Vikings +1400
Los Angeles Rams +1600
Arizona Cardinals +2000

Odds taken March 24

Some trends to consider before placing any wagers on who will win the 2020 NFC Championship game:

  • Since 1999, only one team has repeated as NFC Champions: the Seattle Seahawks in 2014 and 2015
  • The NFC’s no. 1 or 2 seed has represented the conference in the Super Bowl each of the last eight years
  • No NFC North team has won an NFC Championship since 2011 – the Green Bay Packers
  • The Detroit Lions are the only NFC team who has never won the conference championship

NFC Contenders by Division

Archived NFL Conference Championship Odds: 2020

Author Image

After receiving a bachelor's degree in communications from the University of Ottawa ('15), Matt spent two years with Rogers TV as a host, producer, and play-by-play commentator. He has been with us since 2016 and serves as SBD's Editor-in-Chief and sports betting expert.