Upcoming Match-ups
  • View the odds for the 2023 PGA Championship from Oak Hill Country Club in Rochester, New York 
  • At +1000, Rory McIlroy is the opening favorite to capture his third Wanamaker Trophy
  • See how the odds move during the PGA Tour season and the event since the conclusion of the 2023 Masters

The 2023 PGA Championship heads to Rochester, New York this year, from May 18th-21st. This will be the fourth time the Oak Hill Country Club will award the Wanamaker Trophy, and the first time since 2013, when Jason Dufner scored his only major tournament win.

We’ll be tracking the odds of every golfer involved leading up to the event. Each graph below has been generated by averaging the odds from multiple online sportsbooks.

2022 PGA Championship Favorites

2023 PGA Championship Odds

Player Odds
Rory McIlroy +1000
Jon Rahm +1300
Cameron Smith +1500
Justin Thomas +1500
Scottie Scheffler +1500
Collin Morikawa +1700
Jordan Spieth +1900
Xander Schauffele +2100
Patrick Cantlay +2100
Will Zalatoris +2400
Dustin Johnson +2800
Cameron Young +3200
Viktor Hovland +3200
Hideki Matsuyama +3200
Brooks Koepka +3600
Tony Finau +3600
Shane Lowry +36900
Matthew Fitzpatrick +3600
Kim Joo-hyung +3600
Im Sung-jae +4100

Odds as of January 25th at FanDuel Sportsbook.

  • [Jan 25] World #1 Rory McIlroy opens as a +1000 favorite to win his third PGA Championship. Right behind him sits Jon Rahm at +1300, with Cam Smith, Justin Thomas, and Scottie Scheffler just behind at +1500.

Your First Bet Is On Caesars Up To $1,250, plus get 1,000 Tier Credits and 1,000 Reward Credits®



How to Bet on the PGA Championship

There’s two types of odds in golf that players can wager in, including pre-tournament odds and live odds during the tournament. Pre-tournament PGA Championship odds can provide great value to bettors on the eventual winner if they place a bet before competition begins.

2021 was a perfect example, as Phil Mickelson was as long as 300-1 at some sportsbooks ahead of tournament week at Kiawah Island. His odds shortened to +6550 after Thursday and +1200 following Friday’s round before going in to the final round just behind Brooks Koepka at odds of +300 on average

By betting on PGA Championship pre-tournament odds, you’ll get more bang for your buck as a bettor rather than waiting and seeing who plays well during the opening two rounds of competition.

Conversely, if your early week bets fail to make the cut or aren’t playing well, there’s plenty of success that can be had live betting on the PGA Championship

While the odds are constantly shifting during play, at the conclusion of each round is a perfect time to look up different stats and betting trends to make smart, in-play PGA Championship bets.

Checking on the live leaderboard for score, data such as strokes gained in driving, approach and putting are also usual harbingers of success at a major championship. Live betting a player who’s poised to get up the leaderboard on Saturday or Sunday early in the Tournament can lead to a big payoff for bettors.

Best Sites to Bet on the PGA

Along with your picks to win and top finishes, there will be plenty of props to bet on the 2023 PGA Championship at Oak Hill. You can find matchups, daily 3-balls and specialty props on nationalities, lefty and top player from certain colleges.

There’s also going to be promos available at the top sportsbooks, so don’t forget to claim your BetMGM promo code, Caesars Sportsbook promo code and Barstool Sportsbook promotions before tournament week.

Below you can find the top sportsbooks to bet on golf and specifically the PGA Championship, click on any of the links to download the app and start betting now!

Sportsbook Download App
Caesars Sportsbook Download App
BetMGM Download App]
Barstool Sportsbook Download App
FanDuel Sportsbook Download App
DraftKings Sportsbook Download App

Where to Bet on the PGA Championship from?

There’s plenty of states where you can bet the PGA Championship from, starting first and foremost with host-state New York.

All the long time legal states are available, as well as Maryland and Ohio, where online sports betting only recently went live. It’s possible that neighboring Massachusetts will be added to that list before the tournament tees off in May.

In Canada, Ontario sports betting apps have been operational since launching in April 2022. Users will be able to download a multitude of sports betting apps to bet on their favorite players at the PGA Championship, including top Canadian Corey Conners.

OWGR Top Ranked Golfers

Odds for Past PGA Championship Winners

Justin Thomas, the 2022 PGA Championship winner,  is averaging the third-shortest odds to win his second Wanamaker Trophy at +1300. As far as former champions go, however, his odds still sit behind those of current World #1 Rory McIlroy (+1100).

Other former tournament winners to receive opening odds includes Brooks Koepka (+3257), Tiger Woods (+6350), Jason Day (+7614), and Phil Mickelson (+15750).

Past 10 Winners

Year Player
2022 Justin Thomas
2021 Phil Mickelson
2020 Collin Morikawa
2019 Brooks Koepka
2018 Brooks Koepka
2017 Justin Thomas
2016 Jimmy Walker
2015 Jason Day
2014 Rory McIlroy
2013 Jason Dufner

Archived PGA Championship Odds: 2022, 2021, 2020, 2019, 2018

Author Image

Sascha was a hockey player in his youth, a lawyer in his capricious mid-20s, and has been with SBD since 2014. He covers everything you can bet on, but specializes in football, basketball, politics, baseball, and hockey.