Upcoming Match-ups
  • See the most recent 2021 Bundesliga odds for all 18 teams
  • Can Bayern with a ninth-straight title? Oddsmakers think so, as they enter the season as low as -700 odds
  • Track each team’s odds movement throughout the 2020/21 season

We are tracking the odds for each of the 18 teams participating in the 2020/21 Bundesliga season. The graphs below are generated by averaging the odds from multiple sources and will be updated throughout the year.

Opening 2021 Bundesliga Odds & Favorites

Latest 2021 Bundesliga Winner Odds

Team Odds
Bayern Munich -700
Borussia Dortmund +600
RB Leipzig +1600
Bayer Leverkusen +5000
Borussia Monchengladbach +5000
Wolfsburg +15000
Hertha Berlin +20000
Eintracht Frankfurt +20000
Hoffenheim +25000
Schalke +50000
Freiburg +50000
Werder Bremen +75000
Union Berlin +75000
Stuttgart +100000
FC Koln +100000
Mainz +100000
Augsburg +150000
Arminia Bielefeld +200000

Odds taken Sept 15

Here are some more notes on major line moves throughout the year:

  • [9/15/20] Since odds opened two months ago, they have only shortened on the favorite Bayern (-600 to -657) and lengthened on the second-favorite Dortmund (+450 to +617)
  • [July 13] The title-holders Bayern Munich are huge -600 favorites to win once again

Bayern Munich have now won the Bundesliga title for an incredible eight-straight years. Runners-up Borussia Dortmund are the only other team to win a title this past decade, but it was way back in 2011 and 2012.

Recent Bundesliga Trophy Winners

Year Team
2020 Bayern Munich
2019 Bayern Munich
2018 Bayern Munich
2017 Bayern Munich
2016 Bayern Munich
2015 Bayern Munich
2014 Bayern Munich
2013 Bayern Munich
2012 Borussia Dortmund
2011 Borussia Dortmund
2010 Bayern Munich

Prior to this past decade, a couple of other teams managed to lift the trophy when VfL Wolfsburg did so in 2009 and VfB Stuttgart won in 2007.

Bayern Munich won their first trophy in 1969 and currently have 30 titles to their name, while finishing runners-up, also a record ten times.

After Bayern Munich defeated Bayer Leverkusen in Cup final, they also claimed their 20th domestic double and 20th DFB-Pokal title.

Most Bundesliga Titles

After Bayern Munich’s incredible 30 titles, it is FC Nürnberg, with nine titles, who are the next most-winningest team in Bundesliga history. The west German team finished last in the league in 2019 and is currently playing in the 2. Bundesliga. Dortmund have lifted the domestic trophy on eight occasions overall while finishing second another eight times.

In the 2020/21 season, Arminia Bielefeld and Stuttgart have earned promotion to the Bundesliga from the 2. Bundesliga, while Fortuna Dusseldorf and Paderborn were relegated from the top-flight league.

Last season also saw Polish superstar Robert Lewandowski once again finish on top of the league’s scoring charts. His 34 goals were six above (34-28) RB Leipzig’s Timo Werner and a whopping 17 goals above the third-best finisher, Dortmund’s Jadon Sancho with 17.

Archived Bundesliga Trackers: 2020

Author Image

Ryan is SBD's resident soccer pro, though his repertoire is by no means limited to a single sport. His articles have been published by the Canadian Hockey League (CHL), Ontario Hockey League (OHL), and the Kitchener Rangers, and outlets like SportsXpress and Shredthespread.com