Upcoming Match-ups
  • View updated Wimbledon odds for all of the top contenders
  • See the odds for past Wimbledon champions
  • Discover which country has produced the most Wimbledon champions

The 2020 Wimbledon Championship will run from June 29 – July 12, 2020 at the historic All England Club in Wimbledon, London. We’ve been tracking the odds for all competitors across a number of top online sportsbooks since they first became available, and have charted them in the graphs and tables below. Bookmark this page and visit it regularly to see how the odds for the top contenders ebb and flow as Wimbledon approaches.


Wimbledon Men’s Singles Top Contenders

  • [July 19] Current champion Novak Djokovic is a clear favorite to win a third-straight Wimbledon title in 2020 with average opening odds of +150. There’s a decent gap between Roger Federer (+400) and Rafael Nadal (+500)

2020 Wimbledon Men’s Singles Odds

Player Odds to Win 2020 Wimbledon Men’s Singles Championship at Bovada
Novak Djokovic +150
Roger Federer +400
Rafael Nadal +500
Andy Murray +1200
Stefanos Tsitsipas +1400
Alexander Zverev +2500
Felix Auger Aliassime +2500
Milos Raonic +2500
Dominic Thiem +3300
Kei Nishikori +3300

*Odds taken July 19, 2019. For a full list of players click the link in the table

Wimbledon Odds for ATP Top 5 Men’s Singles Players

Dominic Thiem may currently be ranked fourth in the world, but he’s still seen as a decent outsider to win at Wimbledon next year with opening odds of 33-1.

Odds for Recent Wimbledon Men’s Singles Champions

It’s the Big Three who’ll fill up this chart, as Andy Murray is the only other player to have won at Wimbledon this past decade. Due to injuries, he didn’t even participate in the 2019 men’s singles, only playing mixed doubles with Serena Williams.

Past 10 Wimbledon Men’s Singles Champions

Year Winner
2019 Novak Djokovic
2018 Novak Djokovic
2017 Roger Federer
2016 Andy Murray
2015 Novak Djokovic
2014 Novak Djokovic
2013 Andy Murray
2012 Roger Federer
2011 Novak Djokovic
2010 Rafael Nadal

No one has had more success at Wimbledon in the Open Era than Roger Federer. The Swiss Maestro has won the tournament eight times and captured five consecutive titles from 2003 to 2007.

Wimbledon Men’s Singles Championships By Country

The US has a long way to go to catch up to the UK, which has won 37 Wimbledon titles since 1877. The last Brit to hoist the Gentleman’s Singles Trophy was Andy Murray, who won his second Wimbledon title in 2016.

2020 Wimbledon Women’s Singles Top Contenders

  • [July 19] Current champion Simona Halep has opened with the joint-shortest average odds to repeat in 2020 along with Australian Ashleigh Barty at odds of +600

2020 Wimbledon Women’s Singles Odds

Player Odds to Win 2020 Wimbledon Women’s Singles Championship at Bovada
Ashleigh Barty +600
Serena Williams +600
Simona Halep +600
Karolina Pliskova +1000
Angelique Kerber +1200
Naomi Osaka +1400
Petra Kvitova +1400
Johanna Konta +1600
Cori Gauff +2000
Amanda Anisimova +2200

*Odds taken July 19, 2019. For a full list of players click the link in the table. 

Wimbledon Odds for WTA Top 5 Women’s Singles Players

Of the currently-ranked top-five in women’s tennis as of opening, it’s Kiki Bertens with the longest odds of winning in 2020 at 25-1.

Odds for Recent Wimbledon Women’s Singles Champions

2018 winner Angelique Kerber has opened at average odds of +1200 , while 2017 winner Garbine Muguruza opened at +2200.

Past 10 Wimbledon Women’s Singles Champions

Year Winner
2019 Simona Halep
2018 Angelique Kerber
2017 Garbine Muguruza
2016 Serena Williams
2015 Serena Williams
2014 Petra Kvitova
2013 Marion Bartoli
2012 Serena Williams
2011 Petra Kvitova
2010 Serena Williams

Wimbledon has been a true home-away-from-home for the Williams Sisters. Venus and Serena have combined to win 12 Wimbledon singles championships and six doubles championships since the turn of the century.

Wimbledon Women’s Singles Championships By Country

Wimbledon may be a British tournament, but it’s been dominated by the US since 1905, when May Sutton won her first of two titles. The last American to claim the Ladies’ Singles Plate was Serena Williams, who stood tall at center court in 2016.

However, in 2019, Simona Halep defeated Williams in the women’s singles finals 6-2 6-2 to become the first Romanian to win a Wimbledon title.

Archived Wimbledon Odds: 20192018

Author Image

Ryan is SBD's resident soccer pro, though his repertoire is by no means limited to a single sport. His articles have been published by the Canadian Hockey League (CHL), Ontario Hockey League (OHL), and the Kitchener Rangers, and outlets like SportsXpress and Shredthespread.com