Upcoming Match-ups
  • The 2021 WNBA season will look to get back to its traditional timeline in the Summer of 2021
  • The Seattle Storm have opened as favorites to repeat as champions next year
  • View teams individually or compared to others trending in the same direction

We’ve been tracking the WNBA championship odds for all 12 teams since they became available and have included the info below. The graphs on this page are generated by calculating the average from many of our most trusted sportsbooks.

2021 WNBA Championship Odds

  • [December 7] The Seattle Storm have opened as +160 favorites to repeat as champions next season after their sweep of the Aces in this year’s final

2021 WNBA Championship Odds

Team Odds
Seattle Storm +160
Las Vegas Aces +350
Washington Mystics +350
Los Angeles Sparks +600
Connecticut Sun +800
Phoenix Mercury +800
Chicago Sky +1800
Minnesota Lynx +2500
New York Liberty +5000
Dallas Wings +7500
Indiana Fever +7500
Atlanta Dream +10000

Odds taken December 7th

The best way of predicting the future is to look back at the past. Here are some interesting trends to consider before making a wager:

  • Western Conference teams have won ten of the last 12 WNBA championships
  • Only four Eastern Conference teams have won the WNBA Championship since 1997
  • The no. 1 seed has reached the WNBA Finals in each of the last four years, winning three times
  • Only once has a team with a sub-500 record reached the WNBA Finals

Eastern Conference


Western Conference


Past WNBA Champions

Year Team
2020 Seattle Storm
2019 Washington Mystics
2018 Seattle Storm
2017 Minnesota Lynx
2016 Los Angeles Sparks
2015 Minnesota Lynx
2014 Phoenix Mercury
2013 Minnesota Lynx
2012 Indiana Fever
2011 Minnesota Lynx

The Mystics won their first title in franchise history last season, and will look to repeat after an offseason of wild movement among some of the league’s top players.

WNBA Teams That Have Never Won a Championship

Team Year Established
New York Liberty 1997
Las Vegas Aces 1997
Connecticut Sun 1999
Chicago Sky 2006
Atlanta Dream 2008

Will 2019 be the year the Liberty finally win their first WNBA championship? New York came tantalizingly close during the league’s early days, reaching the WNBA Finals in four of their first five seasons.

Archived WNBA Championship odds: 2020, 2019